ISRS Chapters
ISRS approves the establishment of a Chapter in response to a request by atleast 15 members from a town or a city. Areas lying within 40 Km of a town can be included in the jurisdiction of a Chapter. Each Chapter has formal recognition from the Council in the form of a Chapter. There can be any number of Chapters in a Zone. Chapters are grouped on a zonal basis for representation in the Council. There are five zones which are as follows:

i.  Eastern Zone: Assam, West Bengal, Bihar, Manipur, Meghalaya, Orissa, Tripura, Mizoram, Nagaland, Arunachal Pradesh, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Sikkim, Jharkand.

ii.  Western Zone: Gujarat, Rajasthan, Maharashtra, Goa, Daman & Diu, Dadar and Nagar Haveli.

iii.  Central Zone: Madhya Pradesh, Chattisgarh, Uttar Pradesh

iv.  Southern Zone: Tamil Nadu, Kerela, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Telangana, Pondicherry and Lakshadweep Islands.

v.  NorthernZone: Jammu & Kashmir,Ladakh, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Chandigarh, Delhi, Uttarakhand

Each Chapter conducts its affairs in accordance with the Memorandum, and Regulations of the Society. The Office bearer of the Chapters includes a Chairman, Secretary and a Treasurer elected once in two years at the Chapter General Body Meeting. All Office bearers are eligible for re-election for another term. The term would be coincident with the term of the Executive Council of the Society.The Society provides financial support for the maintenance of the Chapters. The quantum of support is decided by the Council but it has not exceeded fifty percent of the annual subscription received from the members of the Chapter.

Presently Society has 27 chapters namely Ahmedabad, Ajmer, Allahabad, Alighar, Bangalore, Bhopal, Bhubaneswar, Chandigarh, Chennai, Dehradun, Delhi, Guwahati, Hisar, Hyderabad, Indore, Jaipur, Jodhpur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Ludhiana, Mumbai, Nagpur, Pune, Thiruvanthapuram and Tiruchirappalli distributed across the country. Every year more and more members are added to different chapters. However there are few members who are not the part of any chapter but they could be the part of other chapters as per the ISRS rules and regulations of ISRS.